marriage license and courthouse info
How to obtain a marriage license in Florida.
Courthouse information for Palm Beach County top.
Courthouse information for Broward County is below.
I am happy to travel anywhere in Broward and Palm Beach County.
This includes the West Palm Beach and the Ft. Lauderdale area.
If you need a wedding officiant / Clergy -
Please call Chaplain Bob at: 561-964-5036
or Elder Jack at: 561-533-5753
I have a $500 wedding package that includes the officiant / clergy and photographer for 2 hours. The wedding photography is performed by a professional news photographer with Nikon D-SLR camera equipment.
Call me about Miami-Dade and Martin Counties
For a wedding photographer
Please call us at: 561-964-5036 or click below:
Do you want to know how to obtain or get your marriage license in Florida?
Below is all the information you will need to obtain your marriage license in the tri-county area of Florida. A marriage license issued in any Florida county is valid for the entire state of Florida.
If you are married in Florida, you are considered legally married in all 50 states. This is the information that I obtained from the courthouse. Here is how to obtain your marriage license in Palm Beach or Broward county at the courthouse.
If you want to get your wedding license by mail and you are from out of state, then contact me and I shall assist you in this matter.
If you need assistance on filing the marriage papers for immigration, INS or rather the DHS. I know of a reputable immigration attorney and law firm to assist you in the immigration process for your K1 / K3 fiancee visa. An immigration attorney can be useful and I know of one that does not charge lots of money to review and file your papers with the INS. Filing your fiancee visa application with an attorney has many advantages. If you need help with the planning of your wedding - I ask that you contact me and I shall be happy to assist you.
I no longer recommend Mark Carmel attorney at law, he has a local immigration law practice here in West Palm Beach. I do not recommend Mark Carmel the lawyer any longer. I no longer recommend Carmel law firm as I was unhappy with what he did with my last two referrals. This is my opinion and I am entitled to one last I checked under the US constition of America.
If you are from the E.U or European Union and you want to get married here in the United States or the USA, you will need more than just a marriage license. You need an apostille from Florida for your marriage license to be legal in your EU country. I will be happy to assist you in this procedure. Getting an apostille to be married is not too major of an ordeal. This is very good for couple's from the U.K. or England to recognize the marriage. Call me about getting a Florida apostille or if you need a notary for your wedding services.
I am not an attorney, nor do I give legal advise, but I can suggest some reputable people who are.
My paralegal certificate:
I am familiar with the laws of the State of Florida concerning marriage and getting married.
Palm Beach County Marriage License
FLORIDA MARRIAGE LICENSE REQUIREMENTS
You do not have to be a resident of Florida or the US to apply for a marriage license however, both parties must be present when applying. One of the following forms of identification is required for each party to obtain a marriage license:
- Driver's License issued in the United States:
- Federal or State Identification card; or
- Passport showing your name and date of birth.
Birth certificates or green cards are not acceptable. A blood test is not required.
If either party was married before, the manner in which the last marriage ended and the exact date the marriage ended is required.
Copies of the death certificate or Final Decree of Divorce, Dissolution or Annulment are not required.
The cost of a license is $93.50
Residents of the State of Florida generally has a waiting period of 3 days, as Florida law requires, for the marriage license to become effective.
If one applicant is a Florida resident and the other is not the 3 day waiting period will still be required.
The Circuit Civil Department takes applications for and issues marriage licenses. The Clerk accepts cash, check or money orders.
A license is valid in any county in the State of Florida. It is valid for 60 days and no extensions may be made.
The is a pre-marital course available that may decrease the cost of the marriage license and waive the 3 day waiting period, contact the courthouse for details.
LOCATIONS (for the Palm Beach County courthouse)
Our office is in room 3.2300 of the new courthouse located at 205 North Dixie Highway, West Palm Beach and is open from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday, except legal holidays.
Telephone: (561) 355-2986
Phone operators are available during offices hours from 8:00 A. M., to 5:00 P.M.
Our mailing address is P.O. Box 4667, West Palm Beach, FL 33402-4667.
For location and directions to:
The CENTRAL county office in Downtown West Palm Beach, from I-95 take Okeechobee Blvd East to Australian go North on Australian to Banyan. Turn right or East on Banyan to Dixie Highway.
Limited parking is available on the street, in nearby private lots and in the County Parking Garages. These facilities charge for parking.
The ROYAL PALM BEACH office is located at 200 Civic Center Way, Suite 500, Royal Palm Beach, 33411.
The office opens from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday, except legal holidays. Phone operators are available from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M..
The SOUTH county office in Delray Beach is in Room 160 of the Courthouse at 200 W. Atlantic Avenue.
The office opens from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday, except legal holidays. From I-95 exit East on West Atlantic Avenue. There is free parking available behind the Courthouse. Phone operators are available from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.
The NORTH county office is in room 101 of the Courthouse at 3188 PGA Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens.
The office is open from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday, except legal holidays. From I-95 exit East on PGA Blvd. There is free parking available behind the Courthouse. Phone operators are available from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.
The WEST county office is in the Courthouse at 38844 State Road 80, Belle Glade.
The office is open from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday, except legal holidays. Drive west on State Road 80, which in West Palm Beach is Southern Blvd, to the corner of State Road 80 and U.S. Highway 441 in Belle Glade. There is free parking at the Courthouse. Phone operators are available from 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.
Boca Raton Mobile Unit:
From I-95 and Palmetto Park Road, head east to Boca Raton Boulevard, go left and it is on the right hand side in the city police station. Parking available in police station lot. Hours: 7 a.m. to 3 p.m., Tuesday and Wednesday. Services limited to traffic and parking ticket payments, marriage and Passport applications. For additional information, call the Delray Beach office at
Broward County Information:
If you need further assistance please call: (954) 712-7899
How do I obtain a marriage license in Broward County?
A marriage license or a Civil Marriage ceremony by the Clerk of Courts Office, may be obtained at the following locations:
Main Broward County Courthouse
North Regional Courthouse
South Regional Courthouse
West Regional Courthouse
One Stop Division - Rick Case Honda
The Main Broward County Courthouse is located on the corner of S.E. Third Avenue and S. E. Sixth Street. Take Broward Boulevard to S. E. 3rd Avenue; go south on 3rd Avenue to S.E. 6th Street. The Marriage Department is located on the 2nd floor of the Main Broward County Courthouse. Office hours are Monday - Friday, from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
The North Regional Courthouse is located West of I-95, on Hillsboro Blvd. Office hours are Monday - Friday, from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.
The West Regional Courthouse is located on the Northeast corner of Broward Boulevard and Pine Island Road. Office hours are Monday - Friday, from 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
The South Regional Courthouse is located on Hollywood Boulevard, West of I-95 on the South side of the road. Office hours are Monday - Friday, from 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
The One Stop Division - Rick Case Honda is located off of I-75 and Griffin Road. Office hours are Monday thru Friday, from 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Both parties must apply in person at the same time.
What are the marriage license fees and waiting period?
The standard marriage license fee is $93.50 and includes a 3-day waiting period before a marriage ceremony can be performed.
The only exceptions to the 3-day waiting period are:
- If the applicants reside out-of-state and are able to present valid proof of photo identification at the time of filing the marriage license application.
Ask me about Martin and Miami-Dade county mariage licenses.
For booking Chaplain Bob
Please see the :
Contact - Rates and Services - Booking and Legal Stuff page above top.